top of page
  • imashelleyhill

Tulip is Too Cute!

When I saw this pattern, I knew I needed it.

All those adorable little details...

Of course, I was wandering around my local Joanns, looking for the perfect fabric...

Obviously this was it.

This sweet little dress is the last of the Spring Collection from Sunflower Seams.

This sweet number is the Tulip dress.

It comes in baby and child sizes, and also as a bundle!

Now let's talk about these options!!

That adorable pin tuck...such a sweet detail, but it's optional. If you feel intimidated, no worries!! The simple version doesn't use a pin tuck.

That adorable neck ruffle is also optional.

I chose the sleeveless version, because I felt like this fabric needed it, but it can also have a ruffle sleeve, short, 3/4, or long sleeve.

The skirt comes in vintage and dress length. E-Bug is modeling the dress length.

That back bow....it's actually not part of the pattern. I modified it.

Lucky for me, there's a blog post about how to add a bow to the Violet, that can be used on the Tulip too!!

This is such a dream dress that is so perfect for spring!

Oh yeah.....don't forget to grab your Flora bow!!

So make sure you check out the new spring collection from Sunflower Seams and make ALL OF THE THINGS.

Happy Sewing!!

-Shelley





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page