top of page
  • imashelleyhill

Meow, Meow, I'm a Cow

AaaawwwWWAWwwww that cute little highland cow!!!!!!!!

Yep, I'm diving right in today!

When I saw this adorable little animal art from Wanderlust Designs, I knew I needed it!

I mean look at that sweet little cow face!

I ordered this a few months ago, as is the way with custom fabric. I didn't have much of a plan of what pattern to sew with it.

I grabbed a woven diaper panel, and some coordinating fabric, thinking it would be good with straps since the diaper panels never give me enough room above the art for a neckline/shoulder seams.

Luckily, the new Willow from Sunflower Seams released the same week this fabric arrived and totally won the day!

I do have this weird defect however, where I can rarely make the same thing twice, and when I'm making a just for fun sew, I never make the pattern as is. I'm defective, I tell you.

I knew I wanted ruffles (in knit, because I hate ironing!!), so I used the beautiful Azalea skirt!

Aaaaahhhh perfection!!! Meow meow, I'm a cow, I said meow meow I'm a cow!

Happy Sewing!!

-Shelley


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page