top of page
  • imashelleyhill

It's Not All Goodbyes

I know I've been saying goodbye a lot this week. And when I think about the direction I'm going, I know that it requires some doors closing, and that's okay. Other doors, however, are perfectly fine staying WIIIIDE open!

Ah yes....I will NOT be saying goodbye to strike sewing!

This sweet fabric is from Wee Little Things Fabric!

There are new things CONSTANTLY available, and I sort of want all of the things.

This particular print is called Sweet Pea, and came to me kind of on accident.

Well....a happy accident for sure!

Yes, I KNOW I say this CONSTANTLY but this is my new favorite dress!

This sweet thing is a mash, but a very easy one!!

The main pattern in this dress is Sunflower Seams Buttercup.

I'm a sucker for that cross font/back bodice!!

Of course, this fabric held me almost at gunpoint and demanded puff sleeves.

Don't let that put you off from buying it, however...it was very polite when I gave it Sunflower Seams Gardenia sleeves!!

And yeah....I added those delicious ruffles. Because I'm Shelley.

I swear, my model is TOTALLY feeling it.

All together, this is such a delightful sew, and I am in LOVE with the sweet look of this whole project.

So rest assured, although I have to say a lot of goodbyes, some things are not changing...like my love of dressing up my baby like a doll...

...and when she runs straight to our new house every time she sees the camera come out.

Perfect!

Happy Sewing!!

-Shelley


118 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page