top of page
  • imashelleyhill

Goodbye Little Lizard King

About two years ago, I was just poking around into the world of sewing for little girls. I stumbled on the most amazing looking pattern site. You already know what it is.

Little Lizard King.

Everything was beautiful. The patterns are amazing. The photography. The layout. I was just in awe of everything.

My first LLK sew was this cute little Bellevue romper. E-Bug was about 10ish months, and I was still sewing what I thought was her size, rather than her actual measurements.

Haha - she sure was a good sport about it!

Anyway, remember when I mentioned yesterday that Simple Life opened a lot of doors for me in the sewing world? A few months after testing for SLPCo, I applied for a tester call from LLK. I had two cards in my pocket...I was already a tester for another company so I knew what was expected of me, AND I was in possession of a magical unicorn. The magical unicorn?? That was CC. A teenager that let mom sew for her. I'm pretty sure I got the LLK tester spot because of CC, but as she kept growing out of child sizes, I started testing more and more for E-Bug. One time, I even tested something on ME! That was nuts!

As time went on, I got to know the designers, the other testers, I made so many friends, and I loved the LLK community. A few times, E-bug's pictures were featured in various places - it made me giddy to see her in the newsletter, find her in the pattern listing....and then...the thing I thought was so impossible happened. She was on the cover picture on the FB group! And then on the cover picture of the website that I remember being so vividly jaw dropping. I am so incredibly thankful for all the opportunities I've had at LLK. Like SLPCo, I've learned so much...sewing, photography, and made many friends. I know it was time to step down from testing with LLK, but I want to be clear that I value my LLK friends, and will continue to cheer them on!

Thank you so much for all the opportunities, LLK!

Happy Sewing!!

-Shelley

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page