top of page
  • imashelleyhill

YEAAARRRG MATEY!

Buckle up, buttercup. We be heading into the Caribbean!

Aye, I be assigned to write blog post on a costume idea using patterns from Sunflower Seams!

I decided to write my blog post using a few different costume ideas made with one pattern, which be my new Arrowwood.

That blog post be here.

It be obvious that I could not share all me pictures because there be three costumes to share.

So all the pictures be here instead!

Yar har har har!!

This costume be made from the Arrowwood pattern for Sunflower Seams, with no modifications.

And really, baby bug really nailed this pirate look!

Such a fierce pirate, she be!

All this here fabric be coming from KnitFabric.com.

The top be Arrowwood with flutter sleeves, front and back corset, and peplum skirt.

She be pairing her top with the simple Poppy leggings from Sunflower Seams.

I be cutting a square of red and white stripped fabric and sewing a triangle for her belt.

Aye, so simple and she be so cute.

...I mean fierce. Yarrg!!

Happy Sewing!!

-Shelley


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page